You're not connected to the Internet.

Warranty Extensions

Extension of the manufacturer warranty

Depending on the product, the warranty may be extended for up to 5 extra years at the same conditions as the manufacturer warranty. Simply add the desired warranty extension when placing your order.

Any additionally acquired services are provided by Sertronics, one of Switzerland’s major service partners.

Sertronics contact details:
Hotline: +41 56 417 79 00
Email: garantie@sertronics.ch

Premium on-site service

Extend your warranty by including our premium on-site service and enjoy maximum convenience. First of all, authorised service specialists will try to restore the product to its original working order on-site. If it still needs to be sent in, however, a replacement is provided for all TVs exceeding 32 inches. Reaction time is normally two working days at most. As a general rule and if applicable, warranty extensions automatically include any warranty prolongation.

  • On-site* check and repair of the device if necessary
  • Device deinstallation and packing
  • Installation of a replacement device if requested (only for TVs 32 inch and over)
  • Transport to service centre
  • All repairs carried out by a Swiss service centre
  • Return transport to customer
  • Device installation and working order check
  • All fees for cost estimate covered if manufacturer warranty is rejected

*Due to varying manufacturer provisions, the company Sertronics is not always able to carry out repairs on-site. In such an event, the device is sent to the respective service centre free of charge.

Premium express service

Extending your warranty with our premium express service means there is no waiting for a faulty device to be repaired as you will immediately be presented with a solution. Should a device be faulty, it is replaced either with a new, equivalent product, promptly repaired or refunded at current value (see warranty provisions below). The device is picked up from and returned to your address at no extra transport cost.

The premium express service also includes a prolongation of the manufacturer warranty.

  • Solutions provided within 24h*: new replacement device, express repair or refund at current value
  • Return item free of charge:
    • Option A: If we are notified before 3pm, the item is picked up by Swiss Post between 8:30am and 6pm the following day and delivered to any desired location (delivery date not negotiable)
    • Option B: Sertronics will send you a same-day return delivery label via email so that you can return the item by post free of charge 
  • Replacement device provided upon request (deposit required)
  • Coverage of cost estimate fees if manufacturer warranty is rejected


In the event of a warranty claim: The entire process is handled by Sertronics. Digitec Galaxus AG cannot send in products with a premium express service on behalf of the customer. Please send the faulty device, in its original packaging if possible, together with any accessories and the sales receipt to Sertronics. Please notify Sertronics if the device is password-protected. 

*fromarrival at the service centre and if the warranty claim is valid. Warranty claims are processed from Monday to Friday. The rejection of a warranty claim may result in a longer processing period.

Warranty provisions for warranty extensions

The aforementioned warranty and service extensions apply in Switzerland and Liechtenstein. Warranty extensions may be acquired directly at the time of purchase or until the expiration of the manufacturer warranty. Warranty upgrades may be acquired directly at the time of purchase or until 30 days from the date of purchase (digitec/Galaxus invoice). The conclusion of a warranty extension is valid only if the device is not faulty at the time of conclusion. If it is established that the device was already faulty at the time of conclusion, the aforementioned warranty may be rejected by the service centre.

Warranty and service extensions are not provided by Digitec Galaxus AG but by service partners. Warranty extensions are effective upon receiving a certificate issued by the service provider.

Digitec Galaxus AG reserves the right to reject the conclusion of a warranty extension without providing reasons. In such an event, the customer is informed about the rejection by Digitec Galaxus AG and the conclusion considered as never having existed. Any payments already made will be refunded.

Warranty services are provided for obvious and visible faults due to manufacturing or material defects and in accordance with the respective manufacturer warranty. They expressly exclude any additional right to benefit or warranty claims. These include in particular:

  • Damage caused by misuse, incorrect use, alteration, tampering, shock, lightning, humidity or overcurrent
  • Malfunctions of a system in which the device was installed
  • For displays and TVs: burn-in, wear and tear as well as faults caused by burn-in
  • Consequential damage
  • Loss of earnings caused by a faulty device
  • Any changing, erasing, making illegible or removing of the model or serial number
  • Any supplied accessories and consumables (i.e. remote control, battery charger, headphones and other similar products) are excluded from warranty extensions
  • For sets, only the main product is affected by the warranty extension

Primarily, it is our aim to repair faulty devices. However, should the repair of a device not be feasible due to economic or de facto impossibilities (e.g. loss), it is at the service providers’ discretion to determine the further procedure. The customer is not entitled to a refund. If no repairs are carried out, either an alternative, equivalent replacement is provided (a used device, if necessary) or a replacement is provided taking into account time-dependent depreciation. This being 100% of the purchase price for the first year, 100% for the second year, 80% for the third year, 60% for the fourth year and 40% for the fifth year. In any case, the highest refundable amount corresponds to the purchase price specified at the time of the conclusion of the warranty extension and must be stated on the sales receipt. If, as a first step, the product is replaced under the terms of the warranty, this is done with reservation. Should the warranty be rejected by the manufacturer, we reserve the right to charge the customer for the replacement device at a later point in time.

If the customer has resold the device, the warranty extensions also apply to the new purchaser, provided that we are supplied with his or her data in writing.

Vous n’êtes pas connecté à Internet.

Extensions de garantie

Prolongation de la garantie du fabricant

La garantie du fabricant peut être prolongée à jusqu’à 5 ans selon le produit. Pendant le processus de commande, vous pouvez choisir l’extension de garantie que vous souhaitez souscrire.

Cette prestation de service supplémentaire est fournie par l’un des leaders dans le service après-vente d’appareils électroniques sur le marché suisse, Sertronics AG.

Coordonnées de Sertronics AG
Hotline: + 41 56 417 79 00
E-mail: garantie@sertronics.ch

Service premium sur site

Une prolongation de garantie appliquée au service premium sur site vous offre un confort maximal. Dans un premier temps, nos techniciens autorisés tentent de détecter l'erreur et de procéder à la réparation sur place. Pour les téléviseurs de 32 pouces et plus qui ne peuvent pas être réparés sur place, un appareil de remplacement peut être mis à disposition (sur demande). Après réparation, l'appareil original est rapporté et installé. La durée d'immobilisation sur place est ainsi minimisée. Il faut en général compter sur un temps de réaction de 2 jours ouvrés maximum. En principe, les extensions de garantie contiennent automatiquement une prolongation éventuelle de la garantie.

  • Vérification et réparation éventuelle de l'appareil sur place*
  • Désinstallation et emballage de l'appareil
  • Installation d'un appareil de remplacement sur demande (seulement pour les téléviseurs à partir de 32 pouces)
  • Transport jusqu'au point de service après-vente
  • Réparation par le service après-vente suisse
  • Appareil rapporté au client
  • Installation et contrôle de la fonctionnalité
  • Prise en charge des frais pour l’établissement du devis si la garantie du fabricant ne s'applique pas

* À cause de conditions établies par plusieurs fabricants, l‘entreprise Sertronics n'a plus toujours la possibilité d’effectuer une réparation sur place. Dans ce cas, le produit est emmené et envoyé gratuitement au service après-vente correspondant.

Service premium express

Une extension vers le service premium express vous garantit qu'en cas de dysfonctionnement, vous n'aurez aucun temps d'attente dû à la réparation et qu'une solution vous sera directement présentée. Le produit défectueux est soit échangé par un produit neuf, soit remplacé par un produit équivalent, soit réparé d'une manière express ou crédité à sa valeur actuelle (voir les conventions de garantie ci-dessous). Notre partenaire de service vient chercher le produit défectueux chez vous (inclus dans le prix).

Le service premium express comporte également la prolongation de la garantie du fabricant.

  • La solution (échange contre produit neuf, réparation express, crédit du prix actuel) est proposée et appliquée dans les 24h*
  • Retour gratuit: 
    • Option A: pour toute notification avant 15 heures, la Poste vient chercher l'article le jour suivant entre 8h30 et 18h à l'endroit souhaité (il n'est pas possible de choisir l'heure de RDV)
    • Option B: Sertronics vous envoie le jour même une étiquette de retour par e-mail, afin que vous puissiez renvoyer l'article gratuitement par la Poste
  • En cas de réparation, un appareil peut vous être prêté (dépôt nécessaire)
  • Prise en charge des frais pour l'établissement du devis si la garantie du fabricant ne s'applique pas


En cas de garantie: le client doit directement contacter Sertronics. Digitec Galaxus AG ne peut pas envoyer de produits avec Service premium express à la place du client. Nous vous prions d’envoyer l’appareil défectueux avec les accessoires et la preuve d’achat, si possible dans son emballage d’origine, à Sertronics. Si l’appareil est protégé par un mot de passe, veuillez en informer Sertronics.

* à partir de l'arrivée dans le service après-vente et si le cas est pris en charge par la garantie. Le traitement se fait du lundi au vendredi. Un refus de la prestation de garantie peut entraîner un délai de traitement plus long.

Conventions de garantie pour les extensions de garantie

Lesdites prolongations de garantie et de service sont valables en Suisse et au Liechtenstein. Les prolongations de garantie peuvent être conclues directement lors de l’achat ou jusqu’à échéance de la garantie du fabricant. Les mises à niveau de garantie peuvent êtes conclues directement lors de l’achat ou dans un délai de 30 jours à compter de la date d’achat (facture de digitec/Galaxus faisant foi). L'acquisition d'une prolongation de garantie ne fait preuve de validité que lorsqu'aucun dommage n'est constaté au moment même de l'acquisition. Si l'appareil est déjà défectueux au moment où vous faites acquisition de la garantie, lesdites prestations peuvent être refusées par le service après-vente.
Les prolongations de garantie et de service ne sont pas fournies par Digitec Galaxus AG, mais par notre partenaire de service. La prolongation n'est valable qu'après obtention du certificat délivré par le prestataire.
Digitec Galaxus AG est en droit de refuser une prolongation de garantie sans pour autant avoir à se justifier. Dans ce cas, Digitec Galaxus AG informe l'acheteur du refus et fait comme si aucune acquisition n'avait jamais eu lieu vis-à-vis de l'acheteur. Tous les montants déjà payés seront remboursés.
Les prestations s'opèrent dans le cas de manques visibles avérés en raison d'erreurs de fabrication et/ou de matériel conformément aux conventions de l'actuelle garantie du fabricant. Toutes autres prétentions en garantie sont expressément exclues. Il s'agit entre autres:

  • Des dommages, lesquels sont engendrés par de fausses manipulations, maniement non conforme à l'objet, modifications, intervention de tiers, chocs, foudre, humidité ou surtension.
  • Dommage d'un système dans lequel l'appareil a été incorporé.
  • Pour les écrans et les téléviseurs: brûlure et usure, ainsi que les dysfonctionnements causés par les brûlures.
  • Dommages matériels consécutifs.
  • Perte du rendement fonctionnel engendrée du fait d'un appareil défectueux.
  • Modifier, effacer, rendre illisible ou dissimuler le numéro de modèle ou de série.
  • Les accessoires et articles de consommation inclus dans la livraison (p. ex. télécommande, batterie, écouteurs ou autres produits de cette catégorie) sont exclus de la prolongation de garantie.
  • Pour les offres en lot, ce sont chaque fois les produits principaux qui sont sujets à la prolongation de la garantie.

Dans un premier temps, la réparation de l'appareil défectueux est effectuée. Si la réparation de l'appareil n'est pas faisable du fait d'impossibilités sur le plan économique ou effectif (p. ex. pertes), alors il revient au prestataire de définir la marche à suivre. L'acheteur ne peut pas être remboursé. Si la réparation n'est pas effectuée, l'appareil est échangé contre un appareil de valeur équivalente (peut-être, le cas échéant, un appareil d'occasion) ou un remplacement en prenant en considération la perte de valeur due au facteur temps. 100% du prix d'achat la première année, 100% la deuxième année, 80% la troisième année, 60% la quatrième année, 40% la cinquième année. Le plus haut montant des indemnités correspond en tout cas au prix d'achat, lequel aura été indiqué lors de l'acquisition de prolongation de garantie tant que celui-ci est également mentionné sur le document. Lorsqu’un produit sous garantie présente un défaut, l’échange est effectué sous réserve. En effet, si le fabricant venait à refuser cet échange sous garantie, nous nous réservons le droit de facturer le prix du produit de remplacement.
Si l'acheteur a déjà réglé l'appareil, la prolongation de garantie vaut aussi pour le nouvel acheteur tant que les coordonnées de ce dernier sont délivrées par écrit au prestataire.