eReaders

An e-book reader, or eReader for short, is a reader for displaying electronically stored book contents [eBooks].

eReaders are displacing traditional books more and more from year to year. No wonder. These
things are incredibly practical. Compact, light, space for thousands of books and with the right case you even get a real book feeling. With us you will find a large selection of different brands such as the Tolino by OrellFüssli, the Kindle by Amazon, the PocketBook, the Kobo and also the Bookeen eReader. 

What all devices have in common is that they are easy to read even in the brightest sunlight. This is made possible by the so-called E-Ink display. In contrast to tablets, which reflect light rays of the sun so strongly with their LED or OLED displays that they can only be used as mirrors. Furthermore, eReaders have an enormous battery life, which can amount to several months. Depending on the technology, the devices only need power when leafing through them. This makes them extremely energy-saving.

In addition, eReaders are much lighter and more compact than books. The advantages of this can be felt after just a few minutes, for example when you exchange George R. R. Martin's "A Song of Ice and Fire" tome for an eBook 1 megabyte in size.
If you like reading in bed, you can be happy - especially if your partner prefers to sleep and you have to turn off the light. Apart from the very inexpensive entry-level devices, practically all models have integrated lighting, so that you can relax and read even in the dark.

While eReaders are less robust than books, some are equipped with practical water resistance. Perfect if you want to read on the beach or in the bathtub.
Do you like to read comics? Well, with a few exceptions, eReader displays are black and white. This means that they are only moderately suitable for reading colourful magazines. We recommend our tablet assortment to comic fans.

Under "eReader Accessories" you will find protective sleeves, fine leather sleeves and more. Ideal if you want to take your device with you when you travel.
 


59 products

Availability: Mail delivery
Sort: Bestseller

tolino - vision 5 (7", 8GB)

Amazon - Kindle Paperwhite (2018) - Special Offers (6", 8GB)

Amazon - Kindle (2019) - Special Offers (6", 4GB)

Onyx - Boox Note 2 (10.30", 64GB)

tolino - shine 3 (6", 8GB)

PocketBook - Touch HD 3 (6", 16GB)

Amazon - Kindle Oasis (2019) - Special Offers (7", 32GB)

Amazon - Kindle Paperwhite (2018) - Special Offers (6", 32GB)

Amazon - Kindle Paperwhite (2018) (6", 8GB)

Kobo - Libra H2O (7", 8GB)

Kobo - Clara HD (6", 8GB)

Onyx - Boox Max3 (13.30", 64GB)

PocketBook - Touch HD 3 (6", 16GB)

tolino - epic 2 (8", 8GB)

Amazon - Kindle Oasis (2019) (7", 32GB)

eReaders

Un lecteur de livres électroniques, ou eReader en abrégé, est un lecteur permettant d'afficher le contenu d'un livre stocké électroniquement[eBooks].

Les lecteurs électroniques remplacent de plus en plus
les livres traditionnels d'année en année. Ce n'est pas étonnant. Ces choses sont incroyablement pratiques. Compact, léger, de l'espace pour des milliers de livres et avec le bon étui, vous obtenez même un vrai sentiment de livre. Chez nous, vous trouverez un grand choix de marques différentes telles que le Tolino d'OrellFüssli, le Kindle d'Amazon, le PocketBook, le Kobo et aussi le Bookeen eReader. 

Ce que tous les appareils ont en commun, c'est qu'ils sont faciles à lire, même à la lumière du soleil la plus vive. Ceci est rendu possible grâce à ce qu'on appelle l'écran E-Ink. Contrairement aux comprimés, qui réfléchissent si fortement les rayons lumineux du soleil avec leurs écrans LED ou OLED qu'ils ne peuvent être utilisés que comme miroirs. De plus, les eReaders ont une autonomie de batterie énorme, qui peut aller jusqu'à plusieurs mois. En fonction de la technologie, les appareils n'ont besoin d'alimentation que lorsqu'ils sont feuilletés. Cela les rend extrêmement économes en énergie.

De plus, les eReaders sont beaucoup plus légers et compacts que les livres. Les avantages peuvent être ressentis en quelques minutes, par exemple lorsque vous échangez le tome "A Song of Ice and Fire" de George R. R. Martin contre un eBook de 1 mégaoctet.
Si vous aimez lire au lit, vous pouvez être heureux - surtout si votre partenaire préfère dormir et que vous devez éteindre la lumière. Outre les appareils d'entrée de gamme très bon marché, pratiquement tous les modèles sont équipés d'un éclairage intégré, ce qui vous permet de vous détendre et de lire même dans l'obscurité.

Bien que les lecteurs électroniques soient moins robustes que les livres, certains sont dotés d'une résistance à l'eau pratique. Parfait si vous voulez lire sur la plage ou dans la baignoire.
Vous aimez lire des BD ? Eh bien, à quelques exceptions près, les écrans eReader sont en noir et blanc. Cela signifie qu'ils ne sont que modérément adaptés à la lecture de magazines colorés. Nous recommandons notre assortiment de tablettes aux amateurs de bande dessinée.

Sous "Accessoires eReader", vous trouverez des manchons de protection, des manchons en cuir fin et plus encore. Idéal si vous voulez emporter votre appareil avec vous lorsque vous voyagez.
 


50 produits

Tri: best-seller
Disponibilité: Envoi postal

Amazon - Kindle Paperwhite (2018) - Special Offers (6", 8Go)

Amazon - Kindle Paperwhite (2018) - Special Offers (6", 32Go)

Amazon - Kindle (2019) - Special Offers (6", 4Go)

tolino - vision 5 (7", 8Go)

Amazon - Kindle Paperwhite (2018) (6", 8Go)

tolino - brillant 3 (6", 8Go)

Amazon - Kindle Paperwhite (2018) - Special Offers (6", 8Go)

Amazon - Kindle (2019) - Special Offers (6", 4Go)

Amazon - Kindle Oasis (2019) (7", 32Go)

Amazon - Kindle Oasis (2019) - Offres spéciales (7", 32Go)

Onyx - Boox Note 2 (10.30", 64Go)

PocketBook - InkPad 3 Pro (7.80", 16Go)

Amazon - Kindle Oasis (2019) - Special Offers (7", 8Go)

Kobo - Libra H2O (7", 8Go)

Onyx - Boox Max3 (13.30", 64Go)