You're not connected to the Internet.

Warranty Extensions

Extension of the manufacturer warranty

Depending on the product, the warranty may be extended for up to 5 extra years at the same conditions as the manufacturer warranty. Simply add the desired warranty extension when placing your order.

Any additionally acquired services are provided by Sertronics, one of Switzerland’s major service partners.

Sertronics contact details:
Hotline: +41 56 417 79 00
Email: garantie@sertronics.ch

Premium on-site service

Extend your warranty by including our premium on-site service and enjoy maximum convenience. First of all, authorised service specialists will try to restore the product to its original working order on-site. If it still needs to be sent in, however, a replacement is provided for all TVs exceeding 32 inches. Reaction time is normally two working days at most. As a general rule and if applicable, warranty extensions automatically include any warranty prolongation.

  • On-site* check and repair of the device if necessary
  • Device deinstallation and packing
  • Installation of a replacement device if requested (only for TVs 32 inch and over)
  • Transport to service centre
  • All repairs carried out by a Swiss service centre
  • Return transport to customer
  • Device installation and working order check
  • All fees for cost estimate covered if manufacturer warranty is rejected

*Due to varying manufacturer provisions, the company Sertronics is not always able to carry out repairs on-site. In such an event, the device is sent to the respective service centre free of charge.

Premium express service

Extending your warranty with our premium express service means there is no waiting for a faulty device to be repaired as you will immediately be presented with a solution. Should a device be faulty, it is replaced either with a new, equivalent product, promptly repaired or refunded at current value (see warranty provisions below). The device is picked up from and returned to your address at no extra transport cost.

The premium express service also includes a prolongation of the manufacturer warranty.

  • Solutions provided within 24h*: new replacement device, express repair or refund at current value
  • Return item free of charge:
    • Option A: If we are notified before 3pm, the item is picked up by Swiss Post between 8:30am and 6pm the following day and delivered to any desired location (delivery date not negotiable)
    • Option B: Sertronics will send you a same-day return delivery label via email so that you can return the item by post free of charge 
  • Replacement device provided upon request (deposit required)
  • Coverage of cost estimate fees if manufacturer warranty is rejected


In the event of a warranty claim: The entire process is handled by Sertronics. Digitec Galaxus AG cannot send in products with a premium express service on behalf of the customer. Please send the faulty device, in its original packaging if possible, together with any accessories and the sales receipt to Sertronics. Please notify Sertronics if the device is password-protected. 

*fromarrival at the service centre and if the warranty claim is valid. Warranty claims are processed from Monday to Friday. The rejection of a warranty claim may result in a longer processing period.

Warranty provisions for warranty extensions

The aforementioned warranty and service extensions apply in Switzerland and Liechtenstein. Warranty extensions may be acquired directly at the time of purchase or until the expiration of the manufacturer warranty. Warranty upgrades may be acquired directly at the time of purchase or until 30 days from the date of purchase (digitec/Galaxus invoice). The conclusion of a warranty extension is valid only if the device is not faulty at the time of conclusion. If it is established that the device was already faulty at the time of conclusion, the aforementioned warranty may be rejected by the service centre.

Warranty and service extensions are not provided by Digitec Galaxus AG but by service partners. Warranty extensions are effective upon receiving a certificate issued by the service provider.

Digitec Galaxus AG reserves the right to reject the conclusion of a warranty extension without providing reasons. In such an event, the customer is informed about the rejection by Digitec Galaxus AG and the conclusion considered as never having existed. Any payments already made will be refunded.

Warranty services are provided for obvious and visible faults due to manufacturing or material defects and in accordance with the respective manufacturer warranty. They expressly exclude any additional right to benefit or warranty claims. These include in particular:

  • Damage caused by misuse, incorrect use, alteration, tampering, shock, lightning, humidity or overcurrent
  • Malfunctions of a system in which the device was installed
  • For displays and TVs: burn-in, wear and tear as well as faults caused by burn-in
  • Consequential damage
  • Loss of earnings caused by a faulty device
  • Any changing, erasing, making illegible or removing of the model or serial number
  • Any supplied accessories and consumables (i.e. remote control, battery charger, headphones and other similar products) are excluded from warranty extensions
  • For sets, only the main product is affected by the warranty extension

Primarily, it is our aim to repair faulty devices. However, should the repair of a device not be feasible due to economic or de facto impossibilities (e.g. loss), it is at the service providers’ discretion to determine the further procedure. The customer is not entitled to a refund. If no repairs are carried out, either an alternative, equivalent replacement is provided (a used device, if necessary) or a replacement is provided taking into account time-dependent depreciation. This being 100% of the purchase price for the first year, 100% for the second year, 80% for the third year, 60% for the fourth year and 40% for the fifth year. In any case, the highest refundable amount corresponds to the purchase price specified at the time of the conclusion of the warranty extension and must be stated on the sales receipt. If, as a first step, the product is replaced under the terms of the warranty, this is done with reservation. Should the warranty be rejected by the manufacturer, we reserve the right to charge the customer for the replacement device at a later point in time.

If the customer has resold the device, the warranty extensions also apply to the new purchaser, provided that we are supplied with his or her data in writing.

Du bist nicht mit dem Internet verbunden.

Garantieerweiterungen

Verlängerung der Herstellergarantie

Je nach Produkt kann die Garantie zu den gleichen Bedingungen wie die Herstellergarantie auf bis zu 5 Jahre erweitert werden. Während des Bestellprozesses können Sie die von Ihnen gewünschte Garantieerweiterung hinzufügen.

Die zusätzlich erworbene Dienstleistung wird von einem der grössten Servicepartner in der Schweiz erbracht, durch die Sertronics AG.

Kontaktdaten Sertronics AG:
Hotline: +41 56 417 79 00
Mail: garantie@sertronics.ch

Premium Onsite Service

Eine Erweiterung der Garantie auf den Premium Onsite Service bietet Ihnen den maximalen Komfort. Zuerst wird bei Ihnen durch autorisierte Servicefachkräfte versucht, die Funktionsfähigkeit des Produktes vor Ort wiederherzustellen. Falls dieses dennoch mitgenommen werden muss, kann bei Fernsehern ab einer Grösse von 32 Zoll ein Ersatzgerät zur Verfügung gestellt werden. Nach der Reparatur wird das Originalgerät wieder zurückgebracht und installiert. Somit entstehen für Sie minimale Ausfallzeiten. Die Reaktionszeit beträgt in der Regel max. 2 Arbeitstage. Die Garantieerweiterungen enthalten in der Regel automatisch auch eine etwaige Verlängerung der Garantie.

  • Überprüfung und allfällige Reparatur des Gerätes vor Ort*
  • Deinstallation und Verpackung des Gerätes
  • Installation eines Ersatzgerätes auf Wunsch (nur bei TV-Geräten ab 32 Zoll)
  • Transport zur Servicestelle
  • Reparatur durch Schweizer Servicestelle
  • Rücktransport des Gerätes zum Kunden
  • Installation und Funktionskontrolle
  • Übernahme der Gebühren für den Kostenvoranschlag, falls Herstellergarantie abgelehnt wird

*Aufgrund von Bestimmungen verschiedener Hersteller hat die Firma Sertronics nicht immer die Möglichkeit, eine Reparatur vor Ort durchzuführen. In diesem Fall wird das Produkt mitgenommen und kostenfrei an die entsprechende Servicestelle gesendet.

Premium Express-Service

Eine Erweiterung zum Premium Express-Service bringt Ihnen die Sicherheit, dass Sie bei einem Defekt keine Wartezeiten durch eine Reparatur in Kauf nehmen müssen und sofort eine Lösung erhalten. Das Gerät wird bei einem Defekt entweder durch ein neues, gleichwertiges Produkt ersetzt, express repariert oder gutgeschrieben zum Zeitwert (siehe Garantiebestimmungen unten). Sie können das Gerät kostenlos einsenden oder vom Postboten abholen lassen, für Sie fallen keine weiteren Transportkosten an.

Der Premium Express-Service beinhaltet ebenfalls die Verlängerung der Herstellergarantie.

  • Lösung innerhalb von 24h* durch Sofortaustausch mit Neugerät, Expressreparatur oder Gutschrift zum Zeitwert
  • Kostenlose Retournierung:
    • Option A: Bei Meldung vor 15 Uhr wird eine Abholung am Folgetag zwischen 8:30 – 18 Uhr von der Schweizer Post an einem gewünschten Standort eingeleitet (keine freie Terminwahl möglich)
    • Option B: Sie erhalten noch am selben Tag ein Rücksendeetikett per E-Mail von Sertronics zugestellt, damit ein kostenfreier Rückversand über die Post stattfinden kann
  • Leihgerät falls Reparatur gewünscht (Depot erforderlich)
  • Übernahme der Gebühren für den Kostenvoranschlag, falls Herstellergarantie abgelehnt wird

Im Garantiefall: Die Abwicklung muss direkt über Sertronics stattfinden. Die Digitec Galaxus AG kann Produkte mit Premium Express Service nicht für den Kunden einsenden. Bitte retournieren Sie defekte Geräte inkl. Zubehör und Kaufbeleg, wenn möglich in der Originalverpackung, an Sertronics. Sollte das Gerät durch ein Passwort geschützt sein, teilen Sie dieses Sertronics bitte mit.

*ab Eintreffen bei der Servicestelle und einem Garantiefall. Die Bearbeitung erfolgt von Montag bis Freitag. Eine Ablehnung der Garantieleistung kann eine längere Bearbeitungsfrist zufolge haben. 

Garantiebestimmungen für Garantieerweiterungen

Die genannten Garantie- und Serviceerweiterungen sind gültig in der Schweiz und Liechtenstein. Garantieverlängerungen (zu den gleichen Bedingungen wie die Herstellergarantie) können direkt beim Kauf oder bis Ablauf der Herstellergarantie erworben werden. Garantie-Upgrades wie On-Site oder Express können direkt beim Kauf oder bis 30 Tage ab Kaufdatum (digitec/Galaxus-Rechnung) abgeschlossen werden. Der Erwerb einer Garantieerweiterung hat nur Gültigkeit, wenn zum Zeitpunkt des Abschlusses noch kein Defekt vorliegt. Stellt sich heraus, dass das Gerät zum Zeitpunkt des Abschlusses bereits defekt war, können die genannten Leistungen von der Servicestelle verweigert werden.
Die Garantie- und Serviceerweiterungen werden nicht durch die Digitec Galaxus AG, sondern durch Servicepartner erbracht. Die Erweiterung wird gültig mit dem Erhalt des Kaufbeleges. Der Kaufbeleg steht, nach bestätigter Zahlung, im Kundenkonto zur Einsicht und Download zur Verfügung.
Die Digitec Galaxus AG kann den Abschluss einer Garantieerweiterung ohne Angabe von Gründen ablehnen. In diesem Fall informiert die Digitec Galaxus AG den Käufer über die Ablehnung und stellt den Käufer so, als ob ein Abschluss nie stattgefunden hätte. Allfällig bereits bezahlte Beträge werden zurückerstattet. 
Die Leistungen erfolgen für nachweislich ersichtliche Mängel aufgrund von Fabrikations- und/oder Materialfehlern gemäss den Bestimmungen der jeweiligen Herstellergarantie. Weitergehende Sach- und Gewährleistungsansprüche sind ausdrücklich ausgeschlossen. Darunter fallen insbesondere:

  • Schäden, welche durch Fehlbedienung, unsachgemässe Handhabung, Änderungen, Fremdeingriffe, Sturz, Blitzschlag, Feuchtigkeit oder Überspannung erfolgen.
  • Defekte eines Systems, in welches das Gerät eingebaut wurde.
  • Bei Displays und TVs: Einbrennung und Abnützung sowie durch Einbrennung verursachte Fehler.
  • Mangelfolgeschäden.
  • Betrieblicher Ertragsausfall als Folge eines defekten Gerätes.
  • Ändern, löschen, unleserlich machen oder entfernen der Modell- oder Seriennummer.
  • Mitgeliefertes Zubehör- und Verbrauchsmaterial (wie zum Beispiel: Fernbedienung, Akku, Kopfhörer und andere Produkte dieser Art) sind von der Garantieerweiterung ausgeschlossen.
  • Bei Set-Angeboten ist jeweils nur das Hauptprodukt von der Erweiterung betroffen.

In erster Linie erfolgt die Reparatur des defekten Gerätes. Ist die Reparatur des Gerätes aufgrund wirtschaftlicher oder tatsächlicher Unmöglichkeiten (z.B. Verlust) nicht durchführbar, so liegt es im Ermessen des Leistungserbringers, die weitere Abwicklung zu bestimmen. Der Käufer hat keinen Anspruch auf Geldersatz. Wird die Reparatur nicht durchgeführt, erfolgt der Austausch gegen ein alternatives, gleichwertiges Gerät (ggf. auch eines Gebrauchtgerätes) oder Ersatz mit Beachtung der Wertminderung nach Zeitfaktor. Dies ist im 1. Jahr 100%, im 2. Jahr 100%, im 3. Jahr 80%, im 4. Jahr 60%, im 5. Jahr 40% des Kaufpreises. In jedem Fall entspricht der höchste Entschädigungsbetrag dem Kaufpreis, welcher beim Abschluss der Garantieerweiterung angegeben wurde sofern dieser auch auf dem Kaufbeleg vermerkt ist. Wird das Produkt in einem ersten Schritt unter Garantieleistung ausgetauscht, so gilt dies unter Vorbehalt. Sollte die Garantie durch den Hersteller abgelehnt werden, behalten wir uns vor, die Kosten für das Ersatzprodukt nachzubelasten. 
Wird das Gerät vom Käufer weiter veräussert, gilt die Garantieerweiterung auch für den neuen Käufer, sofern die Daten des Käufers dem Leistungserbringer schriftlich mitgeteilt werden.