You're not connected to the Internet.

Tablets

A "tablet computer", or simply "tablet", is a complete computer contained entirely in a flat touch screen that uses a stylus, digital pen, or fingertip as the primary input device instead of a keyboard or mouse which may or may not be included.
The name is derived from the resemblance to writing tablets, and presents a more natural user interface when the touch screen is integrated with the display, as is customary on a tablet. Unlike laptops, tablet personal computers may not be equipped with a keyboard, in which case they use a virtual onscreen substitute.more

Discussion about Tablets

User themoose

Tablet mit starkem WLAN

Bin auf der Suche nach einem Tablet, mit dem ich eine Drohne (Yuneec Breeze) steuern möchte. Ich weiss gar nicht, ob es da beim WLAN starke Unterschiede gibt, aber ich finde auch mit der Internetsuche keine relevanten Artikel. Kann mir da jemand weiterhelfen? Danke – themoose

29.11.2016
2 posts
Report abuse

You must log in to report an abuse.

User LordPhoenix

Sorry, understand German but not well enough to answer. What you are looking for will not help because the WiFi standard will require that both tablet and drone can reach each other. If your tablet has stronger transmit power, it does you no good at increased range if your drone cannot also transmit at the same strength.

10.12.2016
Report abuse

You must log in to report an abuse.

User Anonymous

Es besteht die Gefahr, dass das WLAN des Tablets schwächer ist als das der Drohne, dann limitiert es die Reichweite (hingegen wenn das der Drohne schwächer ist, ist es auch die Drohne die die Reichweite limitiert). Bei einem Windows/Linux/... Tablet kannst du zur Not auch ein externes WLAN Modul mit extra Antenne und so über USB anschliessen, falls du denkst das Tablet limitiert die Reichweite.

27.01.2017
Report abuse

You must log in to report an abuse.

Please log in to add a post to this discussion.

Tablet

Diskussion über Tablet

avatar
vor fast 2 Jahren

Tablet mit starkem WLAN

Bin auf der Suche nach einem Tablet, mit dem ich eine Drohne (Yuneec Breeze) steuern möchte. Ich weiss gar nicht, ob es da beim WLAN starke Unterschiede gibt, aber ich finde auch mit der Internetsuche keine relevanten Artikel. Kann mir da jemand weiterhelfen? Danke – themoose

themoosevor fast 2 Jahrengepostet in Tablet2 Beiträge
gepostet in Tablet2 Beiträge
avatar
vor fast 2 Jahren

Sorry, understand German but not well enough to answer. What you are looking for will not help because the WiFi standard will require that both tablet and drone can reach each other. If your tablet has stronger transmit power, it does you no good at increased range if your drone cannot also transmit at the same strength.

LordPhoenixvor fast 2 Jahren
avatar
vor mehr als einem Jahr

Es besteht die Gefahr, dass das WLAN des Tablets schwächer ist als das der Drohne, dann limitiert es die Reichweite (hingegen wenn das der Drohne schwächer ist, ist es auch die Drohne die die Reichweite limitiert). Bei einem Windows/Linux/... Tablet kannst du zur Not auch ein externes WLAN Modul mit extra Antenne und so über USB anschliessen, falls du denkst das Tablet limitiert die Reichweite.

[Anonymous]vor mehr als einem Jahr
Bitte melde dich an um einen neuen Beitrag zu dieser Diskussion zu erfassen.